Bibhu Mohapatra Designer Feature now live on modaCYCLE.com

Fashion Week is upon us once again.  The excitement of new creations and collections is a surprising thing.  Almost every hour for the next week designers across the city are going to display their newest collection for the world to see, and hopefully purchase as well.  As a photographer covering the shows for a specific publication, my only job is to get the shot, and to be honest there are times when you can hardly remember the different collections because of the way that everything blends together.  There are some collections that are so impressive that they stay with you and serve to inspire you.  Now fast forward several December when I was informed that I would be able to work with one of those collections that stayed with me months later.

So when my editors told me that my next Designer Feature would be on Bibhu Mohapatra I was thrilled.  Bibhu Mohapatra’s Spring 2012 Collection was one of those shows, I was so impressed by the designs themselves and the daring, sexy, and extremely feminine motifs that flowed through the entire collection.  Bibhu’s work translates into fabric the kind of fantasy and adventure and glamour that first attracted me to fashion when I was a little girl and continues to fascinate me today.

And so without further ado, here are some of my favorite images from this project.  Please feel free to see the entire story on modaCYCLE.com as well as the other Designer Features from our other talented photographers.  I would also like to thank the amazing team that helped to bring this project to life

Photography: Adrianna Favero

Styling: Aminah Haddad

Hair and Makeup: Angel Yu

Model: Arianne (RED Model Management)

Styling Assistant: Ashley Roberts

Leave a Reply

