World Cup Fever

I have to admit that I am a bit of a closet soccer/football fan, after living above a hardcore Romaniata pizza bar in Trastevere almost four years ago. But more than that I love sports and international competitions it brings people together and encourages people to look a little farther than their daily lives and learn something new.

As a photographer a huge part of my job is not just paying attention to the world around me but to learn from it in every way that I can in order to become a better photographer and storyteller.

So, in honor of the world cup I’m posing a review of all things photographically creative and beautiful based on the round and who plays on any given day.

The rules: Each round will act as a different category and the nations whose teams compete on any particular day will be showcased here in one way or another.

Group Stage: Fashion/Beauty/Lifestyle Publications

Second Round: Fashion Photographers

Quarter Finals: Beauty photographers

Semifinals: filmmakers

Third Place: Documentary Photographers

Final: Your Choice, let me know your thoughts!

Note: since I’m running this, these articles will be extremely subjective, so if anyone has any suggestions or ideas as to who is more deserving of a spot in this list, by all means comment and let me know! Β The point is to discover new things and to be inspired, so please share.

The review officially begins tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

